Support Center

Merge Two Clients

Last Updated: Feb 13, 2017 03:04PM UTC
If you have multiple clients for the same person, these can be merged together to help clean up your database and prevent any potential confusion. Be warned however that this cannot be reversed without restoring a database from before the merge, so make sure to backup your database before hand.
 
  • Select the Clients drop-down menu and then select Merge Clients (or press Ctrl + M on keyboard).


  • At the bottom of the Merge Clients window, select the Select Client 'A' button.
 

  • When the Find Client window comes up, search for the first client that you wish to merge together and click OK.


  • Once selected, you will be back on the Merge Clients window. Select the Select Client 'B' button.


  • When the Find Client window comes up, search for the second client that you wish to merge together.


  • If after you select your two clients there is information shared between the two clients, this information will be highlighted in red
 

  • Select which piece of information you wish to retain by clicking in the appropriate cell.

 
  • When you have finished selecting all the correct information, click the Merge button across the bottom.

Contact Us

  • Email Us
  • Call us on 0121 314 4402 (option 2) to speak to a member of our support team or email us at support@saloniris.co.uk (Support plan & Subscription customers only)
https://cdn.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete